06 751 0392

Skip to content

Moturoa Board Members

Our school Board is responsible for student achievement and works in partnership with our Principal, teachers, support staff, school community and the government to ensure the best possible educational outcomes for all our students.

The Board  has the overall responsibility for the governance of Moturoa School which includes certain legal obligations covering responsibility for property and personnel, the proper management of school finances, reporting to the Ministry of Education on Student Achievement and the development of the Charter.

The Board fulfils these obligations and works to assure that:

The students at Moturoa School are receiving a high quality standard of education.

National priorities for school education are being addressed at Moturoa School.

Resources are being used effectively and efficiently to ensure the highest possible quality learning.

Hamish Hislop


Glen Robinson


Carolyn Weston

Staff Representative

Cees Bevers

Parent Representative

Gillian Somers

Montessori Representative

Jordan Hartley- Smith

Parent Representative

Hayden Owen

Parent Representative

Lauren Wallace

Parent Representative

Cees Bevers

Parent Representative

Karlene Jones

Minute Secretary

Our School

06 751 0392
45 Pioneer Road, New Plymouth 4310

Our School



Contact Us

© 2021 – Moturoa | Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy. Website Design: About Image.